Be The Love


Be The Love


Out of stock

Category: .

Product Description

Another uplifting album from Shirlie:  ten tracks produced once more by the creative genius of Nick Magnus whose wonderfully individual arrangements beautifully complement Shirlie’s voice, lyrics and music. There are three Native American Indian-inspired songs: Awakening – based on the first ever environmental speech by Chief Seattle in 1851, Buffalo Brings Us Peace (with the chant of the legendary White Buffalo Calf Woman in the Sioux language) and The Gift with its acknowledgement of all we have inherited from our Ancestors in our DNA.  Skydancer evokes the whirling dervish feminine energy of the Tibetan goddess, while Lotus of the Nile takes us back to the ebb and flow of ancient Egypt. Dancing in the Rain with its seventies-style Byrds guitars is a celebration of life even at our most challenging moments, while Harmony, Sanctuary and title track Be the Love! echo the basis of Shirlie’s positive and heart-opening sound workshops. The final track, Cross My Heart and Hope to Die (originally recorded and released by actor Martin Shaw) is from Shirlie’s 1983 Paddington Bear Musical (then titled Cross My Paws and Hope to Die!)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Mir v dolini / Peace In The Valley // The Vanishing Lake
  1. Mir v dolini / Peace In The Valley // The Vanishing Lake
  2. Let The Light Shine Down // Skydancer
  3. I Choose Life // Grateful
  4. Drinking The Moon // Endless Love
  5. Looking For Me // Endless Love
  6. Kam // Simply Slovenia
  7. Beautiful Heart // The Path of Daring
  8. I Know Your Heatbeat // The Path of Daring